STEM Scholarship For Women By British Council

The British Council STEM Scholarship for Women 2023 is now open. The British Council offered fully funded scholarships for women. This is a fully funded scholarship. Women who want to pursue their master’s degree in STEM (Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics) can apply for this award. It will cover all required expenses. Women from Pakistan are also eligible to apply for this scholarship.

Brief Description:

Funding Agency: Fully Funded

Host Country: United Kingdom

Scholarship Coverage: Fully Funded

Degree Level: Masters

Number of Awards: 97

Fields: Science, Technology, Engineering and Mathematics

Eligible Countries for STEM Scholarships

  • Albania
  • North Macedonia
  • Serbia or Uzbekistan
  • Montenegro
  • Herzegovina
  • Kazakhstan
  • Kosovo
  • Jamaica
  • Cuba
  • Turkey Argentina
  • Brazil
  • Colombia
  • Mexico
  • Malaysia
  • Nepal or Sri Lanka?
  • Indonesia
  • Cambodia
  • Peru or Venezuela
  • Egypt
  • Vietnam
  • The Philippines
  • India
  • Pakistan
  • Myanmar
  • Bangladesh
  • Laos
  • Thailand

Eligibility Criteria for STEM Scholarships for Women by the British Council 2023

  • Only women can apply for this scholarship.
  • Candidates must have an undergraduate degree.
  • Candidates of any age can apply as there is no age limit.
  • Applicants must not hold dual British citizenship.
  • Only need-based applicants who cannot afford to study in the UK can apply for this award.
  • Candidates should have proficiency in English.
  • Some universities require IELTS.

STEM Scholarships for Women Benefit from British Council 2023

  • This is a fully funded scholarship.
  • This will cover visa costs, travel costs and tuition fees.
  • Health coverage benefits will also be provided.
  • Selected candidates will be given monthly stipend.
  • Academic support and study benefits at one of the UK’s leading universities will also be awarded.

How to Apply for STEM Scholarship Benefits for Women
British Council 2023

  • Candidates should apply online for this award.
  • First, the applicant should select the country name, this will help in the application process according to the country.
  • The link to apply online is given below.


The deadline to apply for this award is 22 May 2023.

Apply here

Be the first to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.